top of page
Danny McCarthy — LISTEN hEAR

This book and audio CD documents selected works by Mc Carthy, covering a twenty year period. Ranging from early installations like Echoes From An Abandoned Schoolhouse (1988) up to his current work, Listening With The Sound Turned Off, which was presented at Triskel Arts Centre, Cork in 2008. The book covers both indoor and outdoor installations with both colour and b&w illustrations, with an introduction by David Toop and an essay by Julie Forrester.


CD Track listing:


1 - Echos From An Abandoned Schoolhouse

2 - The Birdcages of Dublin (Radio Mix)

3 - (Re)Locating The Soundscape

4 - Sound (In)sight

5 - (Re)sounding Memories/Cleaning The House

6 - Listen Hear Sean O'Riada

7 - If These Walls Could Talk (They Would Remain Silent)

8 - Walls Have Ears

9 - Another Gong For Mr Beckett

10 - (Re)sounding Memories//Watering The Plants

11 - No More/No More

12 - Sounding The Town

13 - Teaching Marcel To Dance With The Bride.Even



Danny McCarthy — LISTEN hEAR

SKU: fp023
  • 48-page Publication colour and b&w with 13-Track Audio CD.

    Introduction by David Toop and an essay by Julie Forrester.

    Graphic design by Doreen Kennedy.


    Prices incl. VAT.

  • Worldwide shipping. Orders are usually dispatched within 3 working days. Shipping price is calculated by weight and displayed at checkout. When buying multiple items, the weight is combined. Shipping by standard national and international mail service (An Post).

Related Releases